AFCON 2021: Eight teams qualify for round of 16 [Full list]


A minimal of, eight countries cling licensed for the 2021 Africa Cup of Worldwide locations, AFCON, round of 16.

Senegal, Guinea, Morocco and Gabon modified into the latest countries to guide their region within the 2021 AFCON final-16 on Tuesday.

Senegal played a 0-0 plot with Malawi to prime Community B with 5 capabilities, whereas Guinea completed within the 2nd region with four capabilities after shedding 2-1 in opposition to Zimbabwe.

Morocco completed on prime of Community C with seven capabilities, whereas Gabon completed within the 2nd region with 5 capabilities.

The opposite four countries which cling since booked their region within the AFCON round of 16 are Cameroon, Morocco, Nigeria and Burkina Faso.

Cameroon modified into the most well-known nation to qualify for the AFCON round of 16 after wins over Burkina Faso and Ethiopia.

Morocco modified into the 2nd nation to qualify for the final-16 after two victories over Ghana and Comoros.

Nigeria, on the opposite hand, licensed for the AFCON final-16 at the weekend after beating Sudan 3-1.

The Mammoth Eagles had defeated Egypt 1-0 final Tuesday.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top