Movies

Marry Me 2022 Movie Review, Release Date, Cast, Plot, Trailer All Info

Marry Me 2022 Movie Review, Release Date, Cast, Plot, Trailer All Info

Marry Me

Due to continued theater closures caused by the COVID-19 outbreak, Universal’s love film Marry Me, starring Jennifer Lopez and Owen Wilson, has been pushed back again again. The music-infused film was previously scheduled to debut on May 14, 2021, but will now debut on February 11, 2022, in time for Valentine’s Day. An untitled Universal event film had previously occupied that date.

“It’s called Marry Me,” she said, referring to the romantic comedy starring Owen Wilson and Maluma, who is making his acting debut. “It also contains a little something for everyone in terms of music, romance, comedy, and passion. For the first time since Selena, I’m getting to sing on screen. It’s been a long time. It’s just one of those movies that makes you feel wonderful, and after the last year and a half, who isn’t ready for that?”

ALSO READ: The Devil’s Light 2022 Movie Review, Release Date, Cast, Plot, Trailer

Marry Me 2022 About

Jennifer Lopez is returning to the rom-com scene, and this time she’s accompanied by Owen Wilson. Marry Me stars the two in a film about two strangers who marry first and then learn to know each other. (Is this the romantic comedy equivalent of Married at First Sight?) According to Bobby Crosby’s graphic novel, it’s “a modern love story about popularity, marriage, and social networking.” Maluma, a Latin singer, also makes an appearance in the film, making it his first feature film.

#ChangeTheDate! You’re invited to @MarryMeMovie on May 14, 2021! #MarryMeMovie #NuyoricanProductions #OwenWilson @Maluma @egt239 pic.twitter.com/aH0199NUH5

— jlo (@JLo) November 11, 2020

Jennifer Lopez in a film based on a comic book? Marry Me is based on a graphic novel by Bobby Crosby and isn’t an action-packed Marvel film. It’s also Lopez’s return to her rom-com roots, albeit some of the plot seems to be based on her actual life. The film was originally scheduled to be released on February 12, 2021, but it was pushed back several times due to the COVID-19 epidemic until finally resting on a (hopefully) more firm release date. Here’s everything you need to know about Jennifer Lopez’s upcoming film, from who she’ll be starring alongside (she’s not the only big name associated) to a sneak glance at what to expect.

Marry Me Movie Review

The plot centres around a pop star (Lopez) who discovers that her rockstar husband (Maluma) cheated on her with her secretary just days before their wedding at Madison Square Garden. She collapses on stage and chooses a random man (Wilson) from the audience to marry instead. The screenplay was written by John Rogers, Tami Sagher, and Harper Dill. Maluma, a Latin music sensation, collaborated with Lopez on original music.

Just say YES … 5.14.2021#OwenWilson @maluma @egt239 #MarryMeMovie @MarryMeMovie pic.twitter.com/mT5H5TNK4x

— jlo (@JLo) November 11, 2020

The release date for Marry Me was originally slated for Valentine’s Day 2021, however Universal postponed it a few months due to the continuing coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak. However, it looks like the studio still intends to roll out the red carpet for Marry Me next year with a romantic weekend release, indicating that they believe in the film.

Watch Marry Me Trailer

The video portrays Lopez as a bejeweled-dressed pop singer on stage when she learns from TMZ that her partner (Maluma) is cheating on her with her own secretary. She notices a man (Wilson) among the crowd holding a “Marry Me” sign and decides to go with it on the spur of the moment. “What’s to stop you? Yes, I’m going to marry you.” Wilson gets up on stage to marry her in place of her superstar lover after she points at him.

Universal had already pushed back the release of the action film “The 355,” starring Jessica Chastain and Lupita Nyong’o, from early this year to January 2022. Also, “Marry Me” will now be released on the same day as Sony’s “Uncharted,” which stars Tom Holland and Mark Wahlberg.

Marry Me HD Movie Available Online

Marry Me was supposed to hit theaters around Valentine’s Day in 2021, but the epidemic got in the way. Marry Me is based on Bobby Crosby’s graphic novel of the same name. It follows a pop star (Lopez) who discovers that her rock-star fiance (Maluma) is cheating on her with her assistant moments before their wedding at Madison Square Garden (Maluma) and spontaneously melts down onstage, picking a random, divorced matador to marry.

The film follows Kat Valdez (Lopez) and Bastian (Maluma), two music superstars who marry in front of a global audience. However, Kat decides to marry Charlie (Owen Wilson), a stranger in the crowd, instead of Bastian when she discovers he has been unfaithful seconds before her vows. Kat Coiro directs, with rewrites by Harper Dill, from a script by John Rogers and Tami Sagher.

Marry Me Release Date

Marry Me will hit theaters on February 11, 2022, just in time for Valentine’s Day. It was supposed to arrive on February 12, 2021, but was moved back to May 14, then again postponed.

Owing to continued theater closures due to the COVID-19 outbreak, Universal’s love film Marry Me, starring Jennifer Lopez and Owen Wilson, has been pushed back again again.

Marry Me Cast

Jennifer Lopez will perform alongside Maluma, a popular artist, and Owen Wilson. Lopez will portray Kat Valdez, a famous musician, while Owen Wilson will play Charlie Gilbert, a math teacher, in the film. Maluma will make his feature film debut as Bastian, Valdez’s lover. They’re one of the hottest and most powerful couples on the planet. When she discovers he’s cheating on her, she decides to marry Gilbert since he’s holding a sign that says, “Marry Me,” at her show. From there, expect plenty of antics and mishaps. The film also stars Sarah Silverman and Chloe Coleman from Big Little Lies.

Marry Me is based on the graphic novel by Bobby Crosby and directed by Kat Coiro (Dead to Me). It was written by John Rogers (The Librarians), Tami Sagher (30 Rock), and Harper Dill (The Mick). Lopez co-produces with Elaine Goldsmith-Thomas, Benny Medina, and John Rogers, while executive producers include Alex Brown, Willie Mercer, Pamela Thur, and J.B. Roberts. Original songs by Lopez and Maluma, a Latin singer, also appear in the film. Sarah Silverman and John Bradley star as well.

How to Watch Marry Me Online

Marry Me is based on Bobby Crosby’s graphic novel of the same name, which follows a pop diva (Lopez) as she prepares to marry her rock-star fiance at Madison Square Garden (Maluma), finds out that he was cheating on her with her assistant and spontaneously melts down onstage and picks a random, divorced matador.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top