Tinubu appoints heads of NPA, CAC, ITF, NSDC, NEPZA and others

President Bola Tinubu approved the appointment of new executive directors of various agencies and semi-state bodies of the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

The announcement was made in a statement released by the State House on Friday by Chief Ajuri Ngelale, the president’s special adviser on media and public relations.

Ngelale said the appointment was in line with Tinubu’s determination to base Nigeria’s economic renaissance on expanding trade by facilitating small, medium and large-scale industry.

Among the nominees are: Hussaini Ishaq Magaji, SAN (Corporate Affairs Commission); Afiz Ogun Oluwatoyin (Industrial Training Fund); Kamar Bakrin (National Sugar Development Council); Olufemi Ogunyemi (Export Processing Zone Authority of Nigeria); Nonye Ayeni (Export Promotion Council of Nigeria); Aisha Rimi (Investment Promotion Commission of Nigeria; Bamanga Usman Jada (Authority for Oil and Gas Free Zone); and Odii (Development Agency for Small and Medium Enterprises of Nigeria).

Others are Ifeanyi Chukwunonso Okeke (Standards Organization of Nigeria); Rabiu Olowo (Council for Financial Reporting of Nigeria); Anthony Atuche, CFA (Nigerian Commodity Exchange); Veronica Safiya Ndanusa (Lagos International Exhibition Complex); Lucia Shittu (Board of Tafawa Balewa Square); and Oluwemimo Joseph Osanipin (National Council for Automotive Design and Development).

According to the statement, the President expects all newly appointed persons to perform optimally in accordance with the new key performance indicators, which indicate the benchmarks established by the Federal Ministry of Industry, Trade and Investment.

Read More: Nigeria vs Saudi Arabia: 3 Super Eagles players to watch

Leave a Comment